A proposito di Kimi

GP Canada, griglia definitiva–09/06/2013

Revised Canadian GP grid after post-qualifying penalties

Three grid penalties mean slight changes to the Canadian Grand Prix starting order after qualifying.

Both Kimi Raikkonen and Daniel Ricciardo were given two-place penalties for not lining up in the designated ‘fast lane’ at the pit exit in the rush to get out after the Q2 red flag.

Raikkonen loses just one place because his penalty was applied before Ricciardo’s. He will start from 10th, with the Australian in 11th.

The race stewards punished Raikkonen and Ricciardo because they had gained positions by electing to start from the left side of the pit exit.

Raikkonen left the pits in second place, having arrived there as the fourth car. Ricciardo left the pits in fourth place, having arrived in sixth.

The stewards did not punish Raikkonen for his Q3 infringement as they felt he had been ‘unduly delayed’ by the slow starting Mark Webber.

Sergio Perez, Jean-Eric Vergne and Pastor Maldonado were also investigated for the same offence as Ricciardo and Raikkonen, but the stewards decided they did not merit a punishment.

The other penalty also affects a Lotus, with Romain Grosjean carrying the 10-place drop earned for crashing into Ricciardo in Monaco.

He had only qualified 19th anyway so will fall to last.

Sebastian Vettel and Lewis Hamilton start from the front row, while Valtteri Bottas made the most of the wet conditions to take an incredible third for Williams.

Revised grid:

 1. Sebastian Vettel      Red Bull-Renault
 2. Lewis Hamilton        Mercedes
 3. Valtteri Bottas       Williams-Renault
 4. Nico Rosberg          Mercedes
 5. Mark Webber           Red Bull-Renault
 6. Fernando Alonso       Ferrari
 7. Jean-Eric Vergne      Toro Rosso-Ferrari
 8. Adrian Sutil          Force India-Mercedes
 9. Nico Hulkenberg       Sauber-Ferrari
10. Kimi Raikkonen        Lotus-Renault
11. Daniel Ricciardo      Toro Rosso-Ferrari
12. Sergio Perez          McLaren-Mercedes
13. Pastor Maldonado      Williams-Renault
14. Jenson Button         McLaren-Mercedes
15. Esteban Gutierrez     Sauber-Ferrari
16. Felipe Massa          Ferrari
17. Paul di Resta         Force India-Mercedes
18. Charles Pic           Caterham-Renault
19. Jules Bianchi         Marussia-Cosworth
20. Max Chilton           Marussia-Cosworth
21. Giedo van der Garde   Caterham-Renault
22. Romain Grosjean       Lotus-Renault
Da Autosport.com


Inserisci i tuoi dati qui sotto o clicca su un'icona per effettuare l'accesso:

Logo WordPress.com

Stai commentando usando il tuo account WordPress.com. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Google+ photo

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Google+. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Foto Twitter

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Twitter. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Foto di Facebook

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Facebook. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )


Connessione a %s...