A proposito di Kimi

GP Canada, commenti post gara–09/06/2013

Breaking Records of No Interest to Kimi Räikkönen

He may have equalled Michael Schumacher’s record of 24 consecutive points finishes [not that he cares] but today’s Canadian Grand Prix wasn’t the race the Iceman wanted…

How was the Canadian Grand Prix for you?

My race didn’t start very well and then my brakes were fading with the pedal going soft; similar to the problem we had on Friday. It wasn’t ideal but at least the brakes were good enough to slow me down for the corners. Unfortunately though it meant I lost a lot of time and wasn’t able to attack, plus we lost a few seconds in the pit stop which obviously didn’t help either. Most of my race was just following the cars in front and defending from those behind, so not the most enjoyable day nor the most enjoyable result.

Was it frustrating to lose a place to Felipe [Massa] late in the race?

Yes, but my tyres were shot so I couldn’t keep him behind me.

You equalled Michael Schumacher’s points finishes record?

I don’t care about that. I care about scoring the points, but not about any records.

In summary?

It’s been a bad weekend, but at least we scored a few points.

Da LotusF1.com

Lascia un commento

