A proposito di Kimi

GP Ungheria, prove sabato–28/07/2013

Hungarian GP: Lewis Hamilton beats Sebastian Vettel to pole

Lewis Hamilton denied Sebastian Vettel Hungarian Grand Prix pole in a superb battle at the end of qualifying.

Vettel seemed to have put himself out of reach with an incredible first flying lap in Q3 that was 0.8 seconds clear of the rest of the field.

But Red Bull had the advantage of still having fresh soft tyres for both Q3 runs, whereas its rivals were all saving their rubber for their final lap.

At first, Vettel remained too fast to catch, with final practice pacesetter Romain Grosjean getting closest in his Lotus.

Then Mercedes driver Hamilton produced a 1m19.388s to depose Vettel, and although the world champion was also improving his pace, he fell 0.038 seconds short.

That was far better off than his team-mate Mark Webber. Vettel’s closest rival on Friday had a KERS failure early in qualifying.

Webber struggled through to Q3 but did not run in the final segment so will start 10th in the second Red Bull.

Grosjean held on to third, joined on row two by Hamilton’s team-mate Nico Rosberg.

Ferrari was not a factor in the pole fight, with Fernando Alonso fifth and Felipe Massa seventh.

Kimi Raikkonen was briefly on the provisional front row as he completed an early final run, but his Lotus ultimately fell to sixth.

Raikkonen’s rival for a 2014 Red Bull seat Daniel Ricciardo maintained his strong recent form to put his Toro Rosso eighth, six places ahead of team-mate Jean-Eric Vergne.

Sergio Perez was the other Q3 contender in ninth, sticking to medium tyres rather than going for pole. His McLaren team-mate Jenson Button understeered to 13th.

Given his practice three engine problems, Esteban Gutierrez’s Q1 departure was little surprise.

But Paul di Resta ending up 18th was a shock to both the Scot and Force India, left baffled by the performance of his final set of tyres.

Di Resta’s team-mate Adrian Sutil missed out on the top 10 by just 0.042s and joins Nico Hulkenberg’s Sauber on row six.

Caterham proved comfortably quicker than Marussia in the tail-end fight, while brief late-Q2 top-10 appearances by both Williams drivers proved deceptive as they were shuffled back to 16th and 17th.

Pos  Driver               Team                  Time      Gap       
 1.  Lewis Hamilton       Mercedes              1m19.388s
 2.  Sebastian Vettel     Red Bull-Renault      1m19.426s  +0.038s
 3.  Romain Grosjean      Lotus-Renault         1m19.595s  +0.207s
 4.  Nico Rosberg         Mercedes              1m19.720s  +0.332s
 5.  Fernando Alonso      Ferrari               1m19.791s  +0.403s
 6.  Kimi Raikkonen       Lotus-Renault         1m19.851s  +0.463s
 7.  Felipe Massa         Ferrari               1m19.929s  +0.541s
 8.  Daniel Ricciardo     Toro Rosso-Ferrari    1m20.641s  +1.253s
 9.  Sergio Perez         McLaren-Mercedes      1m22.398s  +3.010s
10.  Mark Webber          Red Bull-Renault             no time set
Q2 cut-off time: 1m20.545s                             Gap ** 
11.  Adrian Sutil         Force India-Mercedes  1m20.569s  +0.791s
12.  Nico Hulkenberg      Sauber-Ferrari        1m20.580s  +0.802s
13.  Jenson Button        McLaren-Mercedes      1m20.777s  +0.999s
14.  Jean-Eric Vergne     Toro Rosso-Ferrari    1m21.029s  +1.251s
15.  Pastor Maldonado     Williams-Renault      1m21.133s  +1.355s
16.  Valtteri Bottas      Williams-Renault      1m21.219s  +1.441s
Q1 cut-off time: 1m21.612s                              Gap * 
17.  Esteban Gutierrez    Sauber-Ferrari        1m21.724s  +1.374s
18.  Paul di Resta        Force India-Mercedes  1m22.043s  +1.693s
19.  Charles Pic          Caterham-Renault      1m23.007s  +2.657s
20.  Giedo van der Garde  Caterham-Renault      1m23.333s  +2.983s
21.  Jules Bianchi        Marussia-Cosworth     1m23.787s  +3.437s
22.  Max Chilton          Marussia-Cosworth     1m23.997s  +3.647s

107% time: 1m25.974s
* Gap to quickest in Q1
** Gap to quickest in Q2


Da Autosport.com

Hungarian GP: Romain Grosjean fastest in final practice for Lotus

Romain Grosjean set the pace in the final practice session for the Hungarian Grand Prix.

The Lotus driver surged to the top of the times six minutes from the end of the session, his best of 1m20.730s coming during a flurry of quick times set on the soft tyre inside the final 10 minutes.

Fernando Alonso was second for Ferrari, ahead of McLaren’s Sergio Perez, who ended up in the barriers with just minutes remaining after spinning at speed on the approach to Turn 11.

Having set the pace during the first two practice sessions, Sebastian Vettel was just fourth fastest in free practice three.

The Red Bull driver spent the majority of the session working on a long run on the medium tyre, and was sitting 19th before improving with a soft tyre run right at the end.

Felipe Massa was fifth, slotting in ahead of Lewis Hamilton, Mark Webber, Nico Rosberg, Jenson Button and Adrian Sutil.

Kimi Raikkonen missed out on a top 10 spot, finishing 11th after complaining about a lack of rear grip.

Grosjean’s pace was not limited to the soft tyre. Earlier in the session, he was one of the pacesetters on the medium tyre, going fastest 18 minutes into the session.

But in the end it was Hamilton who led the way on the medium tyre.

He first jumped to the top 26 minutes into the session with a 1m22.266s, before lowering his best time to a 1m21.942s, the fastest that was set on the harder of the two compounds.

Pos  Driver               Team                  Time        Gap      Laps
 1.  Romain Grosjean      Lotus-Renault         1m20.730s            20
 2.  Fernando Alonso      Ferrari               1m20.898s   +0.168s  13
 3.  Sergio Perez         McLaren-Mercedes      1m21.052s   +0.322s  10
 4.  Sebastian Vettel     Red Bull-Renault      1m21.125s   +0.395s  27
 5.  Felipe Massa         Ferrari               1m21.151s   +0.421s  14
 6.  Lewis Hamilton       Mercedes              1m21.158s   +0.428s  19
 7.  Mark Webber          Red Bull-Renault      1m21.254s   +0.524s  17
 8.  Nico Rosberg         Mercedes              1m21.356s   +0.626s  23
 9.  Jenson Button        McLaren-Mercedes      1m21.499s   +0.769s  15
10.  Adrian Sutil         Force India-Mercedes  1m21.519s   +0.789s  20
11.  Kimi Raikkonen       Lotus-Renault         1m21.589s   +0.859s  17
12.  Pastor Maldonado     Williams-Renault      1m21.646s   +0.916s  19
13.  Paul di Resta        Force India-Mercedes  1m21.963s   +1.233s  21
14.  Nico Hulkenberg      Sauber-Ferrari        1m21.964s   +1.234s  21
15.  Daniel Ricciardo     Toro Rosso-Ferrari    1m22.180s   +1.450s  18
16.  Jean-Eric Vergne     Toro Rosso-Ferrari    1m22.423s   +1.693s  19
17.  Valtteri Bottas      Williams-Renault      1m23.028s   +2.298s  16
18.  Giedo van der Garde  Caterham-Renault      1m23.975s   +3.245s  21
19.  Charles Pic          Caterham-Renault      1m23.987s   +3.257s  19
20.  Jules Bianchi        Marussia-Cosworth     1m24.298s   +3.568s  20
21.  Max Chilton          Marussia-Cosworth     1m25.122s   +4.392s  20
22.  Esteban Gutierrez    Sauber-Ferrari        no time set          2
Da Autosport.com


Inserisci i tuoi dati qui sotto o clicca su un'icona per effettuare l'accesso:

Logo WordPress.com

Stai commentando usando il tuo account WordPress.com. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Google+ photo

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Google+. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Foto Twitter

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Twitter. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Foto di Facebook

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Facebook. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )


Connessione a %s...