A proposito di Kimi

GP Italia, prove sabato–07/09/2013

Italian GP: Vettel leads all-Red Bull front row at Monza

Sebastian Vettel claimed pole position for the Italian Grand Prix as all his Formula 1 championship rivals made a mess of their qualifying sessions.

Fernando Alonso could only qualify fifth amid failed attempts at slipstreaming tactics by Ferrari, while neither Lewis Hamilton nor Kimi Raikkonen made it into the top 10.

Mark Webber, meanwhile, made it a Red Bull one-two, while an astounding effort from Nico Hulkenberg gave the struggling Sauber team a shock third place on the grid.

Ferrari had experimented with its drivers giving each other slipstreams in final practice, but its efforts to orchestrate the same strategy in Q3 fell apart.

The cars were never close enough to make the tactic work and appeared to end up spoiling each other’s laps. Felipe Massa eventually found himself fourth ahead of Alonso.

Webber looked to have a shot at pipping Vettel right at the end, but was first on the scene as Jean-Eric Vergne’s Toro Rosso ploughed through the Parabolica gravel.

That left Vettel clearly on pole with a 1m23.755s lap, 0.2 seconds quicker than his team-mate.

Although Adrian Sutil is being investigated for impeding Hamilton’s Mercedes at the Parabolica at the end of Q2, the Briton blamed poor driving on his part for the qualifying result.

Lotus appeared to be simply short of pace, with Raikkonen and team-mate Romain Grosjean only 11th and 13th.

While they all underperformed, Hulkenberg starred with a Q3 lap just 0.037s off Webber’s Red Bull and ahead of the Ferraris and Nico Rosberg’s Mercedes.

Toro Rosso got two cars in Q3, with Daniel Ricciardo seventh but Vergne’s mistake leaving him 10th.

The two McLarens start behind them, Sergio Perez outqualifying Jenson Button.

Sutil is currently 14th, pending any penalty. Force India looked in jeopardy of a Q1 exit until late improvements for both drivers, but there was little progress in Q2.

Paul di Resta ended up 16th, just behind fellow late Q1 escapee Pastor Maldonado.

Rookies Esteban Gutierrez and Valtteri Bottas were ultimately the drivers who joined the Caterhams and Marussias at the back.

Pos Driver                Team                 Time           Gap   
 1. Sebastian Vettel      Red Bull-Renault     1m23.755s
 2. Mark Webber           Red Bull-Renault     1m23.968s  +0.213s
 3. Nico Hulkenberg       Sauber-Ferrari       1m24.065s  +0.310s
 4. Felipe Massa          Ferrari              1m24.132s  +0.377s
 5. Fernando Alonso       Ferrari              1m24.142s  +0.387s
 6. Nico Rosberg          Mercedes             1m24.192s  +0.437s
 7. Daniel Ricciardo      Toro Rosso-Ferrari   1m24.209s  +0.454s
 8. Sergio Perez          McLaren-Mercedes     1m24.502s  +0.747s
 9. Jenson Button         McLaren-Mercedes     1m24.515s  +0.760s
10. Jean-Eric Vergne      Toro Rosso-Ferrari   1m28.050s  +4.295s
Q2 cut-off time: 1m24.776s                                   Gap **
11. Kimi Raikkonen        Lotus-Renault        1m24.610s  +0.633s
12. Lewis Hamilton        Mercedes             1m24.803s  +0.826s
13. Romain Grosjean       Lotus-Renault        1m24.848s  +0.871s
14. Adrian Sutil          Force India-Mercedes 1m24.932s  +0.955s
15. Pastor Maldonado      Williams-Renault     1m25.011s  +1.034s
16. Paul di Resta         Force India-Mercedes 1m25.077s  +1.100s
Q1 cut-off time: 1m25.030s                                   Gap *
17. Esteban Gutierrez     Sauber-Ferrari       1m25.226s  +0.907s
18. Valtteri Bottas       Williams-Renault     1m25.291s  +0.972s
19. Giedo van der Garde   Caterham-Renault     1m26.406s  +2.087s
20. Charles Pic           Caterham-Renault     1m26.563s  +2.244s
21. Jules Bianchi         Marussia-Cosworth    1m27.085s  +2.766s
22. Max Chilton           Marussia-Cosworth    1m27.480s  +3.161s

107% time: 1m30.221s
* Gap to quickest in Q1
** Gap to quickest in Q2


Da Autosport.com

Italian GP: Vettel keeps Red Bull on top in FP3

Sebastian Vettel kept his Red Bull out of Fernando Alonso’s Ferrari’s reach in final practice ahead of Italian Grand Prix qualifying.

The session was a battle between Alonso and Red Bull duo Vettel and Mark Webber throughout.

Vettel repeated his Friday afternoon performance at first with a 1m24.551s lap that was six tenths of a second clear of his two rivals.

Alonso could feel there was more speed to come though, having abandoned a better lap due to yellow flags for Paul di Resta crashing at the Parabolica.

Ferrari had previously tried slipstreaming tactics, with Alonso and Felipe Massa taking turns to tow each other round on their first runs.

When they switched to softer tyres for the final laps, Vettel improved first to a 1m24.478s, then a 1m24.360s.

Alonso took second from Webber as both also improved on each of their last runs.

But the order remained the same, with Alonso in a Red Bull sandwich and the trio covered by 0.317s.

Lewis Hamilton ultimately got within 0.035s of Webber in his Mercedes.

His team-mate Nico Rosberg will go into qualifying somewhat compromised as a technical problem limited him to only five laps in the session.

McLaren had an encouraging morning as Sergio Perez took fifth and Jenson Button eighth after a long top-five spell.

Toro Rosso, which won at Monza with Vettel in 2008, also showed great promise as Red Bull-bound Daniel Ricciardo blasted in two rapid laps on his final run to earn sixth ahead of Massa.

Pastor Maldonado put Williams in the top 10 in ninth, as Lotus slumped to 10th and 14th with Kimi Raikkonen and Romain Grosjean.

Aside from di Resta’s Parabolica accident, which he put down to a technical breakage on his Force India, there were also incidents at the Ascaris for Adrian Sutil and Jean-Eric Vergne. Both continued unscathed.

Pos Driver                Team                    Time        Gap    Laps
 1. Sebastian Vettel      Red Bull-Renault        1m24.360s          18
 2. Fernando Alonso       Ferrari                 1m24.643s  +0.283  13
 3. Mark Webber           Red Bull-Renault        1m24.677s  +0.317  22
 4. Lewis Hamilton        Mercedes                1m24.712s  +0.352  17
 5. Sergio Perez          McLaren-Mercedes        1m24.864s  +0.504  19
 6. Daniel Ricciardo      Toro Rosso-Ferrari      1m24.865s  +0.505  19
 7. Felipe Massa          Ferrari                 1m24.995s  +0.635  14
 8. Jenson Button         McLaren-Mercedes        1m25.103s  +0.743  15
 9. Pastor Maldonado      Williams-Renault        1m25.116s  +0.756  20
10. Kimi Raikkonen        Lotus-Renault           1m25.120s  +0.760  18
11. Jean-Eric Vergne      Toro Rosso-Ferrari      1m25.136s  +0.776  16
12. Nico Hulkenberg       Sauber-Ferrari          1m25.273s  +0.913  21
13. Esteban Gutierrez     Sauber-Ferrari          1m25.324s  +0.964  22
14. Romain Grosjean       Lotus-Renault           1m25.499s  +1.139  17
15. Valtteri Bottas       Williams-Renault        1m25.660s  +1.300  21
16. Adrian Sutil          Force India-Mercedes    1m25.702s  +1.342  19
17. Paul di Resta         Force India-Mercedes    1m26.120s  +1.760  11
18. Charles Pic           Caterham-Renault        1m26.607s  +2.247  21
19. Giedo van der Garde   Caterham-Renault        1m27.172s  +2.812  20
20. Jules Bianchi         Marussia-Cosworth       1m27.605s  +3.245  18
21. Max Chilton           Marussia-Cosworth       1m27.665s  +3.305  18
22. Nico Rosberg          Mercedes                1m27.822s  +3.462   5
Da Autosport.com


Inserisci i tuoi dati qui sotto o clicca su un'icona per effettuare l'accesso:

Logo WordPress.com

Stai commentando usando il tuo account WordPress.com. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Google+ photo

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Google+. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Foto Twitter

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Twitter. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Foto di Facebook

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Facebook. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )


Connessione a %s...