A proposito di Kimi

GP Corea, prove libere venerdì–04/10/2013

Korean GP: Lewis Hamilton stays on top in second F1 practice

Lewis Hamilton completed a clean sweep of fastest times in Korean Grand Prix Friday practice as Mercedes again took the fight to Red Bull.

In another strong hint that the champion team will face tougher opposition this weekend than of late, Hamilton not only set the outright pace with a 1m38.673s, but was also very positive about tyre life over later long runs.

Sebastian Vettel was 0.108 seconds down on Hamilton in second place.

The runaway world championship leader, chasing a fourth consecutive Formula 1 race win this weekend, waited much longer than anyone else to move to super-soft tyres, jumping to second when he did so.

That denied Mercedes a one-two, with Vettel edging Nico Rosberg by 0.016s.

Mark Webber had been Hamilton’s main rival early on, as the pair swapped first place several times. The second Red Bull ended up back in fourth, but was within 0.063s of its sister car.

Felipe Massa was Ferrari’s pacesetter in fifth, two places ahead of team-mate Fernando Alonso. Romain Grosjean’s Lotus was in between them.

The second Lotus of Kimi Raikkonen got straight back out after its morning crash and went eighth.

Despite a cockpit niggle, Jenson Button was ninth for McLaren, ahead of very-closely matched Force India duo Adrian Sutil and Paul di Resta, who were just 0.001s apart.

No one repeated Raikkonen’s trip into the wall, but both Caterham’s Charles Pic and Sauber’s Esteban Gutierrez had spins during the afternoon while Alonso visited the grass on his final lap.

Pos Driver                Team                   Time        Gap    Laps
 1. Lewis Hamilton        Mercedes               1m38.673s           31
 2. Sebastian Vettel      Red Bull-Renault       1m38.781s  +0.108s  30
 3. Nico Rosberg          Mercedes               1m38.797s  +0.124s  32
 4. Mark Webber           Red Bull-Renault       1m38.844s  +0.171s  35
 5. Felipe Massa          Ferrari                1m39.114s  +0.441s  30
 6. Romain Grosjean       Lotus-Renault          1m39.226s  +0.553s  34
 7. Fernando Alonso       Ferrari                1m39.444s  +0.771s  31
 8. Kimi Raikkonen        Lotus-Renault          1m39.757s  +1.084s  33
 9. Jenson Button         McLaren-Mercedes       1m39.774s  +1.101s  29
10. Adrian Sutil          Force India-Mercedes   1m40.006s  +1.333s  34
11. Paul di Resta         Force India-Mercedes   1m40.007s  +1.334s  34
12. Sergio Perez          McLaren-Mercedes       1m40.152s  +1.479s  31
13. Esteban Gutierrez     Sauber-Ferrari         1m40.186s  +1.513s  33
14. Nico Hulkenberg       Sauber-Ferrari         1m40.210s  +1.537s  34
15. Jean-Eric Vergne      Toro Rosso-Ferrari     1m40.446s  +1.773s  30
16. Daniel Ricciardo      Toro Rosso-Ferrari     1m40.552s  +1.879s  26
17. Pastor Maldonado      Williams-Renault       1m41.117s  +2.444s  35
18. Valtteri Bottas       Williams-Renault       1m41.289s  +2.616s  34
19. Giedo van der Garde   Caterham-Renault       1m42.461s  +3.788s  36
20. Charles Pic           Caterham-Renault       1m42.798s  +4.125s  35
21. Jules Bianchi         Marussia-Cosworth      1m43.108s  +4.435s  31
22. Max Chilton           Marussia-Cosworth      1m43.441s  +4.768s  29
Da Autosport.com

Korean GP: Lewis Hamilton sets FP1 pace as Raikkonen crashes

Lewis Hamilton set the pace in opening practice for the Korean Grand Prix as Kimi Raikkonen suffered a big crash at the end of the session.

Mercedes driver Hamilton posted a lap of 1m39.630s to beat championship leader Sebastian Vettel by 0.037s, although the Red Bull driver had all the fastest sectors of the session.

Team-mate Mark Webber was third quickest and the only other man to lap in the 1m39s.

Nico Rosberg in the Mercedes was fourth ahead of McLaren’s Jenson Button and Ferrari driver Fernando Alonso. Romain Grosjean was seventh ahead of Raikkonen, who ended the session with a heavy crash.

As the session was coming to a close, Raikkonen lost control of his Lotus and crashed heavily at the final corner, causing substantial damage to his car.

The Finn was able to walk away from the crash, but the team faces a race against the time to have the car ready for second practice.

Although perfect weather conditions welcomed the drivers at the start of the session, it took over 15 minutes before the first lap time was set by Rodolfo Gonzalez.

The Marussia driver had the track basically to himself for the first half hour, but that did not stop him from enduring drama, the Venezuelan losing control of his car and crashing against the barriers at Turn 13.

He lost his front wing and returned to the pits, leaving the circuit empty for several more minutes.

McLaren’s Sergio Perez and Button joined Gonzalez in the timesheets with over 35 minutes of the session gone as the action finally began to pick up. Perez was the pacesetter for several minutes as most of the frontrunners continues to wait in their garages for the track conditions to improve.

Mercedes’ Rosberg relegated Perez to second at the 50-minute mark, the German posting a 1m41.498s that was soon bettered by less than a tenth by Alonso.

Rosberg fought back seconds later to regain the top spot, the Mercedes driver followed by Vettel and Raikkonen, all of them lapping in the 1m40s.

Hamilton became the first man to lap in the 1m39s with half an hour left, the Briton outpacing his team-mate by nearly half a second as Webber jumped up to second behind the Briton.

Hamilton’s time would remain unbeaten until the end, although Vettel moved up to second with a minute of the session left.

Apart from Gonzalez’s and Raikkonen’s crashes, the session included spins from James Calado and Hamilton, as well as several offs without further consequences.

Felipe Massa’s session was curtailed by a puncture that meant the Brazilian spent most of the 90 minutes in the pits, the Ferrari driver completing his first timed lap with just 12 minutes to go.

Pos Driver                Team                  Time       Gap    Laps
 1. Lewis Hamilton        Mercedes              1m39.630s           20
2. Sebastian Vettel Red Bull-Renault 1m39.667s +0.037s 20
3. Mark Webber Red Bull-Renault 1m39.816s +0.186s 19
4. Nico Rosberg Mercedes 1m40.117s +0.487s 20
5. Jenson Button McLaren-Mercedes 1m40.215s +0.585s 22
6. Fernando Alonso Ferrari 1m40.374s +0.744s 18
7. Romain Grosjean Lotus-Renault 1m40.396s +0.766s 19
8. Kimi Raikkonen Lotus-Renault 1m40.677s +1.047s 15
9. Sergio Perez McLaren-Mercedes 1m40.860s +1.230s 20
10. Felipe Massa Ferrari 1m40.880s +1.250s 13
11. Nico Hulkenberg Sauber-Ferrari 1m40.899s +1.269s 20
12. Adrian Sutil Force India-Mercedes 1m41.432s +1.802s 18
13. Pastor Maldonado Williams-Renault 1m41.482s +1.852s 22
14. Esteban Gutierrez Sauber-Ferrari 1m41.626s +1.996s 21
15. Jean-Eric Vergne Toro Rosso-Ferrari 1m41.924s +2.294s 19
16. Valtteri Bottas Williams-Renault 1m42.002s +2.372s 20
17. Daniel Ricciardo Toro Rosso-Ferrari 1m42.043s +2.413s 18
18. James Calado Force India-Mercedes 1m43.008s +3.378s 21
19. Charles Pic Caterham-Renault 1m43.660s +4.030s 20
20. Giedo van der Garde Caterham-Renault 1m43.883s +4.253s 19
21. Max Chilton Marussia-Cosworth 1m44.100s +4.470s 14
22. Rodolfo Gonzalez Marussia-Cosworth 1m46.810s +7.180s 10


Da Autosport.com


Inserisci i tuoi dati qui sotto o clicca su un'icona per effettuare l'accesso:

Logo WordPress.com

Stai commentando usando il tuo account WordPress.com. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Google+ photo

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Google+. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Foto Twitter

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Twitter. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Foto di Facebook

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Facebook. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )


Connessione a %s...