A proposito di Kimi

GP d’India, prove libere venerdì–25/10/2013

Indian GP: Sebastian Vettel stays ahead in second practice

Red Bull claimed another one-two in second Indian Grand Prix practice, as Sebastian Vettel again led Mark Webber.

As had been the case in the morning, Mercedes’ Nico Rosberg offered a plucky challenge to the Red Bulls.

On the medium compound tyre, Rosberg emerged with the honours, beating Webber by just 0.001 seconds.

Times were over a second faster on softs, and Vettel’s early 1m25.722s secured the top spot with an hour to spare, as teams then switched to long-stint tyre work.

Webber repeated the practice one Red Bull symmetry by grabbing second, 0.289s slower than his team-mate, who is poised to secure a fourth consecutive Formula 1 title this weekend.

Rosberg was only sixth on soft tyres, behind Romain Grosjean’s Lotus, the second Mercedes of Lewis Hamilton and Ferrari’s Fernando Alonso.

Following his morning gearbox issues, Alonso made up for lost time with 37 laps of running. His team-mate Felipe Massa was seventh.

Kimi Raikkonen got into the top 10 this time in eighth, but was half a second down on team-mate Grosjean.

The McLarens completed the top 10 spots.

Pastor Maldonado provided the most notable incident when his Williams shed a wheelnut on track. He managed to coax the loose-wheeled car back as far as the pitlane entry before having to park.

Paul di Resta was back in action for Force India after his earlier illness and took 15th place, 0.2s and three spots behind his team-mate Adrian Sutil.

Pos Driver                Team                    Time        Gap    Laps
 1. Sebastian Vettel      Red Bull-Renault        1m25.722s           35
 2. Mark Webber           Red Bull-Renault        1m26.011s  +0.289s  38
 3. Romain Grosjean       Lotus-Renault           1m26.220s  +0.498s  36
 4. Lewis Hamilton        Mercedes                1m26.399s  +0.677s  36
 5. Fernando Alonso       Ferrari                 1m26.430s  +0.708s  39
 6. Nico Rosberg          Mercedes                1m26.582s  +0.860s  40
 7. Felipe Massa          Ferrari                 1m26.601s  +0.879s  41
 8. Kimi Raikkonen        Lotus-Renault           1m26.632s  +0.910s  32
 9. Sergio Perez          McLaren-Mercedes        1m26.857s  +1.135s  40
10. Jenson Button         McLaren-Mercedes        1m26.972s  +1.250s  39
11. Daniel Ricciardo      Toro Rosso-Ferrari      1m27.304s  +1.582s  17
12. Adrian Sutil          Force India-Mercedes    1m27.375s  +1.653s  36
13. Valtteri Bottas       Williams-Renault        1m27.429s  +1.707s  31
14. Nico Hulkenberg       Sauber-Ferrari          1m27.491s  +1.769s  40
15. Paul di Resta         Force India-Mercedes    1m27.608s  +1.886s  38
16. Pastor Maldonado      Williams-Renault        1m27.720s  +1.998s  23
17. Esteban Gutierrez     Sauber-Ferrari          1m27.949s  +2.227s  34
18. Jean-Eric Vergne      Toro Rosso-Ferrari      1m28.431s  +2.709s  30
19. Giedo van der Garde   Caterham-Renault        1m28.692s  +2.970s  39
20. Jules Bianchi         Marussia-Cosworth       1m28.799s  +3.077s  32
21. Charles Pic           Caterham-Renault        1m29.366s  +3.644s  37
22. Max Chilton           Marussia-Cosworth       1m30.164s  +4.442s  27

Da Autosport.com

Indian GP: Sebastian Vettel on top in first practice session

Sebastian Vettel and Mark Webber held off the Mercedes and Lotus challenge to give Red Bull a one-two in opening practice for the Indian Grand Prix.

Mercedes driver Nico Rosberg ensured that Vettel did not have things all his own way during the mid-session short runs when most of the quick laps were set.

Rosberg did a 1m27.937s then a 1m27.217s in quick succession to remove the McLarens from their early position on top.

Vettel then beat his compatriot by 0.021 seconds, but within a minute Rosberg went quicker again and produced a 1m26.899s on the 10th lap of his run.

After a slower lap, Vettel got back up to speed again with a 1m26.683s that would keep him ahead for the rest of the morning.

Webber then snuck his Red Bull between the two Germans in the closing minutes.

Romain Grosjean was fourth for Lotus, while team-mate Kimi Raikkonen never attempted a lower-fuel run and was 1.7s slower in 17th.

Lewis Hamilton had also languished in the midfield for much of the session, before jumping to fifth late on, just ahead of Jenson Button and Sergio Perez’s McLarens.

It was a tough start for Ferrari, with Felipe Massa eighth and Fernando Alonso sidelined by a gearbox problem after six laps.

Williams got itself into the top 10 with Valtteri Bottas just behind Nico Hulkenberg’s Sauber in 10th. Bottas’s team-mate Pastor Maldonado also had a spell in the top half of the field, though he also had a spin.

James Calado was the session’s other spinner, as he stood in for the unwell Paul di Resta at Force India.

Pos Driver                  Team                     Time        Gap    Laps
 1. Sebastian Vettel        Red Bull-Renault         1m26.683s           24
 2. Mark Webber             Red Bull-Renault         1m26.871s  +0.188s  17
 3. Nico Rosberg            Mercedes                 1m26.899s  +0.216s  23
 4. Romain Grosjean         Lotus-Renault            1m26.990s  +0.307s  20
 5. Lewis Hamilton          Mercedes                 1m27.227s  +0.544s  21
 6. Jenson Button           McLaren-Mercedes         1m27.335s  +0.652s  23
 7. Sergio Perez            McLaren-Mercedes         1m27.416s  +0.733s  23
 8. Felipe Massa            Ferrari                  1m27.692s  +1.009s  21
 9. Nico Hulkenberg         Sauber-Ferrari           1m27.770s  +1.087s  19
10. Valtteri Bottas         Williams-Renault         1m27.800s  +1.117s  23
11. Jean-Eric Vergne        Toro Rosso-Ferrari       1m28.035s  +1.352s  25
12. Fernando Alonso         Ferrari                  1m28.214s  +1.531s   6
13. Daniel Ricciardo        Toro Rosso-Ferrari       1m28.336s  +1.653s  18
14. Pastor Maldonado        Williams-Renault         1m28.342s  +1.659s  21
15. Adrian Sutil            Force India-Mercedes     1m28.468s  +1.785s  20
16. Esteban Gutierrez       Sauber-Ferrari           1m28.538s  +1.855s  18
17. Kimi Raikkonen          Lotus-Renault            1m28.730s  +2.047s  18
18. James Calado            Force India-Mercedes     1m29.197s  +2.514s  22
19. Giedgo van der Garde    Caterham-Renault         1m29.413s  +2.730s  24
20. Jules Bianchi           Marussia-Cosworth        1m29.560s  +2.877s  20
21. Charles Pic             Caterham-Renault         1m30.026s  +3.343s  23
22. Max Chilton             Marussia-Cosworth        1m30.471s  +3.788s  17
Da Autosport.com


Inserisci i tuoi dati qui sotto o clicca su un'icona per effettuare l'accesso:

Logo WordPress.com

Stai commentando usando il tuo account WordPress.com. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Google+ photo

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Google+. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Foto Twitter

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Twitter. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Foto di Facebook

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Facebook. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )


Connessione a %s...