A proposito di Kimi

GP Brasile, prove libere venerdì–07/11/2014

Brazilian GP: Nico Rosberg stays on top in second practice

Nico Rosberg beat Formula 1 title rival Lewis Hamilton to fastest time in Friday practice for the Brazilian Grand Prix.

The German was a couple of tenths behind his Mercedes team-mate during the early running, when the field was using the slower medium-compound Pirelli rubber.

But on his first flying lap after bolting on the softs, Rosberg jumped to the top of the timesheets ahead of Red Bull driver Daniel Ricciardo, who had been the first driver to use the faster rubber.

Hamilton, just behind Rosberg on the road, was already 0.275s slower than Rosberg after the first two sectors, but ran wide at the Mergulho corner and ended up six tenths behind.

Although Hamilton did improve on his second flyer, and set the fastest time of the session in the middle sector, he still ended up two tenths slower than Rosberg.

Kimi Raikkonen was third fastest after leaving his soft-tyre run later than most, although he subsequently had a brief off.

That put him ahead of Ricciardo, who shaded the two Williams entries of Valtteri Bottas and Felipe Massa.

Fernando Alonso was seventh fastest, a second off the pace, but his session came to a spectacular end that caused a red flag.

The rear of his Ferrari caught fire in what is suspected to be a power unit-related problem, causing him to stop on the straight between the Sol curve and Descida do Lago.

Alonso jumped out of the car and ran behind the barrier, returning moments later with a fire extinguisher to put out the blaze.

Scuderia Toro Rosso driver Daniil Kvyat was classified as high as fourth at one stage, but ended up eighth ahead of the second Red Bull of Sebastian Vettel.

Kevin Magnussen rounded out the top 10, beating the lead Lotus of Pastor Maldonado by just two hundredths of a second.

Romain Grosjean was 12th ahead of Nico Hulkenberg’s Force India, with Sauber pairing Esteban Gutierrez and Adrian Sutil 14th and 15th, the latter complaining of understeer.

Gutierrez, who suffered electrical problems in the morning, also had trouble this afternoon, grinding to a halt with 13 minutes remaining and bringing out another red flag.

Jenson Button had also missed most of the morning session after suffering a loss of power. He was down in 16th place and the slowest of those to complete serious running in the session.

Jean-Eric Vergne completed only five laps after taking over the Toro Rosso run by Max Verstappen in the morning.

He suffered what also appears to be a power unit-related problem and stopped on track, which brought out the first of the three red flags after 11 minutes.

Only 17 drivers ran during the session, with Sergio Perez unable to participate after Force India reserve driver Daniel Juncadella shunted his race car during the morning session.

Pos Driver Car Time Gap Laps
1 Nico Rosberg Mercedes 1m12.123s 36
2 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes 1m12.336s 0.213s 36
3 Kimi Raikkonen Ferrari 1m12.696s 0.573s 32
4 Daniel Ricciardo Red Bull/Renault 1m12.956s 0.833s 24
5 Valtteri Bottas Williams/Mercedes 1m13.035s 0.912s 31
6 Felipe Massa Williams/Mercedes 1m13.099s 0.976s 27
7 Fernando Alonso Ferrari 1m13.122s 0.999s 20
8 Daniil Kvyat Toro Rosso/Renault 1m13.254s 1.131s 35
9 Sebastian Vettel Red Bull/Renault 1m13.333s 1.210s 28
10 Kevin Magnussen McLaren/Mercedes 1m13.479s 1.356s 33
11 Pastor Maldonado Lotus/Renault 1m13.497s 1.374s 33
12 Romain Grosjean Lotus/Renault 1m13.714s 1.591s 37
13 Nico Hulkenberg Force India/Mercedes 1m13.882s 1.759s 32
14 Esteban Gutierrez Sauber/Ferrari 1m13.902s 1.779s 25
15 Adrian Sutil Sauber/Ferrari 1m14.204s 2.081s 36
16 Jenson Button McLaren/Mercedes 1m14.209s 2.086s 31
17 Jean-Eric Vergne Toro Rosso/Renault 1m17.171s 5.048s 5

Da Autosport.com

Brazilian GP: Nico Rosberg quickest in opening practice

Nico Rosberg recorded the quickest time in the opening Formula 1 practice session for this weekend’s Brazilian Grand Prix.

The Mercedes driver set a laptime 0.221secs quicker than his team-mate Lewis Hamilton.

Third fastest was the Toro Rosso of Daniil Kvyat, who was almost a full second further back. It was an encouraging practice period for the Italian team with the second Toro Rosso of Max Verstappen sixth overall.

The Red Bull youngster had taken over Jean-Eric Vergne’s seat for the 90-minute session and impressed in his Friday morning outing.

Verstappen was one of three drivers who replaced regular runners. Brazilian Felipe Nasr took over Valtteri Bottas’s Williams seat and was 12th fastest overall.

Daniel Juncadella drove in place of Sergio Perez in the Force India. He had an eventful session, firstly leaving his garage directly in front of Kimi Raikkonen’s Ferrari and then spinning at Turn 6.

Finally he brought out the red flags after losing the rear of his car and crashing headfirst into the barriers at Turn 8.

A number of drivers were struggling with the lack of grip on the newly-asphalted Interlagos circuit. Despite being held in dry, warm conditions, the 4.3km track was particularly slippery during this opening session of the weekend.

Ferrari’s Fernando Alonso was fifth fastest, just one place ahead of local hero Felipe Massa in his Williams.

The second Ferrari of Kimi Raikkonen was eighth, despite suffering a couple of high-speed spins. The Finn was one place behind Pastor Maldonado’s Lotus and ahead of Kevin Magnussen’s McLaren.

The Red Bulls of Daniel Ricciardo and world champion Sebastian Vettel were tenth and 14th fastest respectively.

One driver who was unable to set a laptime was Jenson Button. At the end of his installation lap the British driver suffered a complete loss of power on his McLaren.

His mechanics spent the whole practice period fixing his power unit and despite a late attempt to rejoin the tack, he failed to leave the pits.

Sauber’s Esteban Gutierrez also had electrical problems with his power unit and he too failed to set a laptime.

Pos Driver Car Time Gap Laps
1 Nico Rosberg Mercedes 1m12.764s 30
2 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes 1m12.985s 0.221s 32
3 Daniil Kvyat Toro Rosso/Renault 1m13.723s 0.959s 39
4 Fernando Alonso Ferrari 1m13.742s 0.978s 30
5 Felipe Massa Williams/Mercedes 1m13.811s 1.047s 28
6 Max Verstappen Toro Rosso/Renault 1m13.827s 1.063s 26
7 Pastor Maldonado Lotus/Renault 1m14.034s 1.270s 31
8 Kimi Raikkonen Ferrari 1m14.114s 1.350s 32
9 Kevin Magnussen McLaren/Mercedes 1m14.136s 1.372s 30
10 Daniel Ricciardo Red Bull/Renault 1m14.197s 1.433s 27
11 Adrian Sutil Sauber/Ferrari 1m14.434s 1.670s 31
12 Luiz Felipe Nasr Williams/Mercedes 1m14.522s 1.758s 22
13 Nico Hulkenberg Force India/Mercedes 1m14.678s 1.914s 33
14 Sebastian Vettel Red Bull/Renault 1m14.902s 2.138s 24
15 Romain Grosjean Lotus/Renault 1m15.109s 2.345s 23
16 Daniel Juncadella Force India/Mercedes 1m16.030s 3.266s 17
17 Jenson Button McLaren/Mercedes 1
18 Esteban Gutierrez Sauber/Ferrari 6

Da Autosport.com


Inserisci i tuoi dati qui sotto o clicca su un'icona per effettuare l'accesso:

Logo WordPress.com

Stai commentando usando il tuo account WordPress.com. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Google+ photo

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Google+. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Foto Twitter

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Twitter. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Foto di Facebook

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Facebook. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )


Connessione a %s...