A proposito di Kimi

GP Belgio, prove libere–21/08/2015

Belgian GP: Mercedes’ Nico Rosberg tops practice before tyre blows

Mercedes Formula 1 driver Nico Rosberg set the pace in second Belgian Grand Prix practice before a spectacular rear-tyre blowout at high-speed ended his session early.

Rosberg, who led the way in first practice, clocked a time of 1m49.687s, 0.302 seconds faster than Hamilton on the soft tyres with Red Bull’s Daniel Ricciardo four tenths further back.

Rosberg set the early pace on the medium tyres and maintained that advantage when he bolted on the softs for his qualifying-simulation before turning his attention to long-run data gathering.

However, with a little under 30 minutes to go, Rosberg’s rear-tyre exploded, sending the German into a spin approaching Blanchimont. He managed to keep the car out of the tyre wall.

Replays seemed to suggest a blister eventually started to fray and eventually resulted in the tyre shredding off the wheel.

Rosberg climbed out of the car unscathed, but the red flag was brought out while marshals cleared away the stricken Mercedes.

The session restarted 10 minutes later, but the red flag was called into action again shortly after the restart when Marcus Ericsson ran wide on the exit of Pouhon, which snapped the car into oversteer and into the barrier.

"I’m OK," said Ericsson, who finished eighth fastest, on team radio. "I hit the wall hard, I’m sorry guys."

Unusually beautiful conditions continued at Spa for second practice, with the air and track temperature 23C and 39C respectively and only a breath of wind in the air.

Red Bull proved to be Mercedes’ closest challengers with Ricciardo third quickest, 0.751s off the pace, and team-mate Daniil Kvyat three tenths further adrift.

Ferrari’s Kimi Raikkonen, who traditionally runs well at Spa, was fifth quickest ahead of Nico Hulkenberg in the Force India.

After missing first practice as Jolyon Palmer was in the Lotus, Romain Grosjean was seventh ahead of the Sauber duo of Ericsson and Felipe Nasr, who are running the 2015-spec Ferrari engine for the first time this season.

Ferrari driver Sebastian Vettel completed the top 10, ahead of Force India’s Sergio Perez.

Carlos Sainz Jr pipped Toro Rosso team-mate Max Verstappen to 12th.

Williams, which typically does not show its true pace on a Friday, finished down the pecking order with Valtteri Bottas and Felipe Massa 14th and 16th respectively.

They were split by Pastor Maldonado, whose Lotus team did an impressive job to fix his car after his first practice crash and get him out for the final hour of the session.

McLaren’s Jenson Button and Fernando Alonso, who will start from the back of the field on Sunday after taking big engine penalties, were 17th and 18th with the Manors propping up the timesheets.


Pos Driver Car Time Gap Laps
1 Nico Rosberg Mercedes 1m49.385s 19
2 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes 1m49.687s 0.302s 23
3 Daniel Ricciardo Red Bull/Renault 1m50.136s 0.751s 15
4 Daniil Kvyat Red Bull/Renault 1m50.399s 1.014s 18
5 Kimi Raikkonen Ferrari 1m50.461s 1.076s 23
6 Nico Hulkenberg Force India/Mercedes 1m50.461s 1.076s 21
7 Romain Grosjean Lotus/Mercedes 1m50.489s 1.104s 21
8 Marcus Ericsson Sauber/Ferrari 1m50.709s 1.324s 18
9 Felipe Nasr Sauber/Ferrari 1m50.928s 1.543s 24
10 Sebastian Vettel Ferrari 1m50.940s 1.555s 23
11 Sergio Perez Force India/Mercedes 1m50.971s 1.586s 21
12 Carlos Sainz Toro Rosso/Renault 1m51.037s 1.652s 24
13 Max Verstappen Toro Rosso/Renault 1m51.117s 1.732s 25
14 Valtteri Bottas Williams/Mercedes 1m51.250s 1.865s 25
15 Pastor Maldonado Lotus/Mercedes 1m51.317s 1.932s 16
16 Felipe Massa Williams/Mercedes 1m51.588s 2.203s 26
17 Jenson Button McLaren/Honda 1m51.854s 2.469s 16
18 Fernando Alonso McLaren/Honda 1m52.570s 3.185s 14
19 Will Stevens Marussia/Ferrari 1m54.065s 4.680s 17
20 Roberto Merhi Marussia/Ferrari 1m54.253s 4.868s 14

Da Autosport.com

Belgian GP: Nico Rosberg leads Lewis Hamilton in first Spa practice

Mercedes driver Nico Rosberg set the fastest time in the opening Formula 1 practice session for this weekend’s Belgian Grand Prix.

The German overcame early problems with his car to record the quickest lap ahead of his team-mate Lewis Hamilton by 0.242 seconds.

Daniel Ricciardo was third fastest in his Red Bull, ahead of the two Ferraris of Kimi Raikkonen and Sebastian Vettel.

Sixth at the end of the 90 minute morning session, held in dry, sunny conditions, was Danill Kvyat in the second Red Bull – just 0.878s behind first-placed Rosberg – and ahead of the two Toro Rosso machines of Max Verstappen and Carlos Sainz Jr.

Sergio Perez was ninth in his Force India, while the two Williams of Valtteri Bottas and Felipe Massa ended practice one in 10th and 14th place respectively.

The session was red-flagged after 50 minutes when Pastor Maldonado spun exiting the right-hander at Turn 7.

He lost the rear of his Lotus at the right-hander coming out of Les Combes and crossed the circuit smashing the right-front off his car, thereby bringing the session to a halt for 10 minutes while the marshals repaired the tyre barriers.

He finished with the 11th-quickest time.

There was concern for world championship contender Rosberg at the beginning of the session, as he appeared to lose drive entering Blanchimont.

He retuned to the pits where his mechanics investigated the problem with the engine on his Mercedes and half an hour later he was back on track with the issues seemingly resolved.

Briton Jolyon Palmer was the only reserve driving running this morning and took over Romain Grosjean’s Lotus seat for the opening session, recording the 17th fastest time.

The two McLaren-Hondas of Fernando Alonso and Jenson Button finished down the order in 16th and 18th.


Pos Driver Car Time Gap Laps
1 Nico Rosberg Mercedes 1m51.082s 19
2 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes 1m51.324s 0.242s 24
3 Daniel Ricciardo Red Bull/Renault 1m51.373s 0.291s 18
4 Kimi Raikkonen Ferrari 1m51.478s 0.396s 23
5 Sebastian Vettel Ferrari 1m51.866s 0.784s 21
6 Daniil Kvyat Red Bull/Renault 1m51.960s 0.878s 18
7 Max Verstappen Toro Rosso/Renault 1m52.158s 1.076s 27
8 Carlos Sainz Toro Rosso/Renault 1m52.421s 1.339s 26
9 Sergio Perez Force India/Mercedes 1m52.423s 1.341s 20
10 Valtteri Bottas Williams/Mercedes 1m52.511s 1.429s 19
11 Pastor Maldonado Lotus/Mercedes 1m52.539s 1.457s 15
12 Nico Hulkenberg Force India/Mercedes 1m52.614s 1.532s 20
13 Felipe Nasr Sauber/Ferrari 1m52.640s 1.558s 16
14 Felipe Massa Williams/Mercedes 1m52.653s 1.571s 22
15 Marcus Ericsson Sauber/Ferrari 1m53.426s 2.344s 16
16 Fernando Alonso McLaren/Honda 1m53.502s 2.420s 15
17 Jolyon Palmer Lotus/Mercedes 1m53.799s 2.717s 23
18 Jenson Button McLaren/Honda 1m54.225s 3.143s 14
19 Will Stevens Marussia/Ferrari 1m55.501s 4.419s 16
20 Roberto Merhi Marussia/Ferrari 1m56.086s 5.004s 17

Da Autosport.com


Inserisci i tuoi dati qui sotto o clicca su un'icona per effettuare l'accesso:

Logo WordPress.com

Stai commentando usando il tuo account WordPress.com. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Google+ photo

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Google+. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Foto Twitter

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Twitter. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Foto di Facebook

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Facebook. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )


Connessione a %s...