A proposito di Kimi

GP Monaco, prove libere giovedì–26/05/2016

Red Bull’s Daniel Ricciardo dominates Monaco Grand Prix practice

Red Bull’s Daniel Ricciardo set an impressive pace as he topped the timesheets in second practice for Formula 1’s Monaco Grand Prix, finishing comfortably ahead of Mercedes.

The Australian clocked a 1m14.607s on the ultra-soft tyres and followed that up with another lap that was just 0.1 seconds slower.

Lewis Hamilton was the closest challenger but he was 0.606s slower with team-mate Nico Rosberg three tenths further back.

Hamilton set the early pace on the super-softs, but when Ricciardo, running the upgraded Renault engine, bolted on the ultra-softs he went top with a 1m15.015s.

Hamilton closed to within 0.198s of Ricciardo when he tried the ultra-softs, but the Australian improved again and the time remained unchallenged as attention turned to long runs.

Ricciardo’s pacesetting lap was just over four tenths quicker than last year’s pole position and just over a second slower than the qualifying lap record of 1m13.556s set by Sebastian Vettel in 2011.

Max Verstappen was fourth quickest, just under a second off the pace, ahead of the Toro Rosso duo of Daniil Kvyat and Carlos Sainz Jr, who managed just over 100 laps between them.

Kimi Raikkonen was the fastest Ferrari in seventh, with his team-mate Vettel having had a messy session.

The German spun at Mirabeau, tapping the barrier with the rear wing, and then clipped the wall at Ste Devote before continuing with only wheel rim damage.

When he finally got a clean lap together, the German clocked the ninth quickest time, two tenths off his team-mate and 1.662s slower than Ricciardo.

There were several other mistakes in Monte Carlo with Romain Grosjean bringing out the virtual safety car when he lost control on the exit of the tunnel and clouted the outside barrier.

The VSC was called into action again when Rio Haryanto got out of shape exiting the tunnel and clipped the inside barrier.

Kevin Magnussen then crashed at the final corner, causing another VSC, but there was better news for Renault as it managed to get Jolyon Palmer back out for the final 30 minutes following his crash in first practice.

Sergio Perez was eighth with Jenson Button completing the top 10.

It was a disappointing session for Williams with Valtteri Bottas 14th, 2.242s off the pace, with Felipe Massa 16th.


Pos Driver Car Time Gap Laps
1 Daniel Ricciardo Red Bull/Renault 1m14.607s 40
2 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes 1m15.213s 0.606s 36
3 Nico Rosberg Mercedes 1m15.506s 0.899s 48
4 Max Verstappen Red Bull/Renault 1m15.571s 0.964s 42
5 Daniil Kvyat Toro Rosso/Ferrari 1m15.815s 1.208s 53
6 Carlos Sainz Toro Rosso/Ferrari 1m15.981s 1.374s 54
7 Kimi Raikkonen Ferrari 1m16.040s 1.433s 38
8 Sergio Perez Force India/Mercedes 1m16.120s 1.513s 48
9 Sebastian Vettel Ferrari 1m16.269s 1.662s 40
10 Jenson Button McLaren/Honda 1m16.325s 1.718s 46
11 Nico Hulkenberg Force India/Mercedes 1m16.487s 1.880s 49
12 Fernando Alonso McLaren/Honda 1m16.723s 2.116s 43
13 Esteban Gutierrez Haas/Ferrari 1m16.782s 2.175s 40
14 Valtteri Bottas Williams/Mercedes 1m16.849s 2.242s 47
15 Romain Grosjean Haas/Ferrari 1m16.874s 2.267s 23
16 Felipe Massa Williams/Mercedes 1m17.286s 2.679s 42
17 Kevin Magnussen Renault 1m17.530s 2.923s 29
18 Marcus Ericsson Sauber/Ferrari 1m17.562s 2.955s 39
19 Jolyon Palmer Renault 1m17.761s 3.154s 24
20 Felipe Nasr Sauber/Ferrari 1m17.999s 3.392s 49
21 Rio Haryanto Manor/Mercedes 1m18.647s 4.040s 10
22 Pascal Wehrlein Manor/Mercedes 1m18.814s 4.207s 46

Da Autosport.com

Monaco GP: Hamilton shades Mercedes F1 team-mate Rosberg in FP1

Lewis Hamilton emerged quickest in first practice for the Monaco Grand Prix as he resumed his duel with Mercedes Formula 1 team-mate Nico Rosberg.

With Pirelli’s ultra-soft tyre making its race debut, Hamilton set the pace with a lap of 1m15.537s, just half-a-second slower than last year’s pole position time.

The session was red-flagged with three minutes to go as it emerged a drain cover had worked loose near Ste Devote, causing punctures to the left-rear of Rosberg’s car and the front-right of Jenson Button’s McLaren after hitting debris.

Early running on the ultra-softs from the Mercedes duo had Hamilton setting the early benchmark at 1m16.588s, two seconds better off than the corresponding session last year.

Just 24 minutes in, Felipe Massa lost control of his Williams coming out of Ste Devote, severely damaging the left front and rear of his car as he clouted the barrier, resulting in a virtual safety car period.

Midway through the session Hamilton and Rosberg again traded quickest laps, with the former again taking the honours, conjuring a time that would remain unbeaten.

It is anticipated that in dry conditions the pole time will be two seconds faster than in 2015, around the 1m13s mark.

Shortly after, though, Hamilton had his own moment at Ste Devote, carrying too much speed into the first corner and locking up into the escape road, albeit comfortably short of the barrier.

Hamilton was not the only driver to make a mistake at that turn as numerous others followed suit.

Hamilton ultimately finished a tenth of a second quicker than Rosberg, with Ferrari’s Sebastian Vettel next up and 0.419 seconds adrift.

The leading trio were then followed by Red Bull pair Daniel Ricciardo and Max Verstappen, with Ricciardo enjoying the benefit of the new Renault engine, along with Kevin Magnussen.

The laptime gain for Monaco is anticipated to be 0.2s, with Ricciardo’s time on this occasion, though, just 0.063s better off than Verstappen.

Sixth-placed Daniil Kvyat in his Toro Rosso was the only other driver to finish within a second of Hamilton.

Kimi Raikkonen was only ninth quickest in his Ferrari, with the Finn 1.375s off the pace.

Renault’s Jolyon Palmer also brought up the virtual safety car just after the hour mark, crashing into the barriers at Tabac, finishing 20th and over three seconds down, ahead of only Manor pair Rio Haryanto and Pascal Wehrlein.


Pos Driver Car Time Gap Laps
1 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes 1m15.537s 31
2 Nico Rosberg Mercedes 1m15.638s 0.101s 39
3 Sebastian Vettel Ferrari 1m15.956s 0.419s 26
4 Daniel Ricciardo Red Bull/Renault 1m16.308s 0.771s 29
5 Max Verstappen Red Bull/Renault 1m16.371s 0.834s 30
6 Daniil Kvyat Toro Rosso/Ferrari 1m16.426s 0.889s 37
7 Nico Hulkenberg Force India/Mercedes 1m16.560s 1.023s 34
8 Sergio Perez Force India/Mercedes 1m16.697s 1.160s 28
9 Kimi Raikkonen Ferrari 1m16.912s 1.375s 24
10 Carlos Sainz Toro Rosso/Ferrari 1m17.130s 1.593s 39
11 Valtteri Bottas Williams/Mercedes 1m17.562s 2.025s 44
12 Romain Grosjean Haas/Ferrari 1m17.599s 2.062s 33
13 Fernando Alonso McLaren/Honda 1m17.838s 2.301s 27
14 Esteban Gutierrez Haas/Ferrari 1m17.909s 2.372s 25
15 Jenson Button McLaren/Honda 1m17.920s 2.383s 26
16 Felipe Nasr Sauber/Ferrari 1m18.187s 2.650s 29
17 Kevin Magnussen Renault 1m18.274s 2.737s 34
18 Marcus Ericsson Sauber/Ferrari 1m18.301s 2.764s 33
19 Felipe Massa Williams/Mercedes 1m18.746s 3.209s 10
20 Jolyon Palmer Renault 1m18.871s 3.334s 22
21 Rio Haryanto Manor/Mercedes 1m20.528s 4.991s 28
22 Pascal Wehrlein Manor/Mercedes 1m20.868s 5.331s 25

Da Autosport.com



Inserisci i tuoi dati qui sotto o clicca su un'icona per effettuare l'accesso:

Logo WordPress.com

Stai commentando usando il tuo account WordPress.com. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Google+ photo

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Google+. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Foto Twitter

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Twitter. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Foto di Facebook

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Facebook. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )


Connessione a %s...