A proposito di Kimi

GP Malesya, prove libere venerdì–30/09/2016

Malaysian GP: Lewis Hamilton fastest in second F1 practice

Lewis Hamilton beat Mercedes Formula 1 team-mate Nico Rosberg to the fastest time in second practice for the Malaysian Grand Prix.

The reigning world champion clocked a 1m34.944s on the soft tyres to outpace Rosberg by 0.233s with Sebastian Vettel four tenths further back.

Drivers struggled with low grip levels early in FP2 on Sepang’s brand new surface, with track temperatures soaring to 56C, but conditions improved as more rubber was put down.

Hamilton set the early pace on the hard tyres, clocking a 1m35.956s, six tenths quicker than Rosberg on the same rubber.

They then switched to the soft tyres for qualifying simulations with Hamilton edging out his team-mate again.

Attention then switched to gathering long run data for Sunday’s race with the Mercedes duo running all three compounds between them.

Kimi Raikkonen reported there was "something not correct with the car" and retreated back to the pits so his Ferrari team could investigate.

The Finn rejoined and set the fourth quickest time on his second attempt on the softs, 0.2s adrift of team-mate Vettel.

Red Bull’s Max Verstappen was fifth quickest, one second off the pace, ahead of Sergio Perez and Fernando Alonso.

Alonso continued to run Honda’s updated power unit, after encountering a smooth session in FP1, but the plan is to revert to the previous spec for the remainder of the weekend.

Daniel Ricciardo, Nico Hulkenberg and Jenson Button completed the top 10.

Renault’s Jolyon Palmer was 12th, 1.996s off the pace, while his team did a good job to repair team-mate Kevin Magnussen’s car and get the Dane out midway through the session.

He did not set a timed lap in FP1 after his car was heavily damaged when it caught fire in the pitlane after his installation laps.

But he managed 19 laps in FP2, including a qualifying simulation on soft tyres, to end the session 19th.


Pos Driver Car Time Gap Laps
1 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes 1m34.944s 35
2 Nico Rosberg Mercedes 1m35.177s 0.233s 36
3 Sebastian Vettel Ferrari 1m35.605s 0.661s 37
4 Kimi Raikkonen Ferrari 1m35.842s 0.898s 31
5 Max Verstappen Red Bull/Renault 1m36.037s 1.093s 29
6 Sergio Perez Force India/Mercedes 1m36.284s 1.340s 33
7 Fernando Alonso McLaren/Honda 1m36.296s 1.352s 27
8 Daniel Ricciardo Red Bull/Renault 1m36.337s 1.393s 30
9 Nico Hulkenberg Force India/Mercedes 1m36.390s 1.446s 37
10 Jenson Button McLaren/Honda 1m36.715s 1.771s 22
11 Carlos Sainz Toro Rosso/Ferrari 1m36.836s 1.892s 30
12 Jolyon Palmer Renault 1m36.940s 1.996s 36
13 Valtteri Bottas Williams/Mercedes 1m37.016s 2.072s 37
14 Esteban Gutierrez Haas/Ferrari 1m37.048s 2.104s 28
15 Felipe Massa Williams/Mercedes 1m37.110s 2.166s 19
16 Daniil Kvyat Toro Rosso/Ferrari 1m37.297s 2.353s 29
17 Marcus Ericsson Sauber/Ferrari 1m37.449s 2.505s 28
18 Felipe Nasr Sauber/Ferrari 1m37.547s 2.603s 26
19 Kevin Magnussen Renault 1m37.664s 2.720s 19
20 Romain Grosjean Haas/Ferrari 1m37.789s 2.845s 25
21 Pascal Wehrlein Manor/Mercedes 1m37.878s 2.934s 34
22 Esteban Ocon Manor/Mercedes 1m37.990s 3.046s 36

Da Autosport.com

Malaysian GP: Nico Rosberg leads fire-disrupted Friday practice one

In-form Nico Rosberg emerged easily quickest from a dramatic first Formula 1 practice session for the Malaysian Grand Prix in which Kevin Magnussen’s Renault was involved in a pitlane blaze.

Rosberg, who has won the last three races to regain the championship lead by eight points from Lewis Hamilton, led the way with a lap of 1m35.227s, finishing 0.494 seconds clear of his Mercedes team-mate.

But the main drama came just seven minutes into the session when Magnussen was forced to leap from his Renault after it burst into flames upon completion of his second installation lap.

As Magnussen escaped unharmed, Renault personnel attacked the fire with extinguishers.

But just as it appeared to have been doused, it erupted again as a flammable liquid was seeping from the airbox.

Attempts to remove the engine cover were thwarted as that part of the car continued to reignite, forcing the FIA to red flag the session.

Mechanics managed to attach a hose to the fuel connector in a bid to drain the car, its yellow livery turning white given the amount of extinguisher foam needed to control the flames.

The mechanics eventually managed to take off the engine cover and apply cooling fans before finally wheeling the car back into the garage 15 minutes after the fire had started.

Overall, 20 minutes were lost before the session was restarted.

Ordinarily, teams are forced to give back one set of Pirelli tyres after 40 minutes, but given the circumstances that period was extended until 55 minutes in.

On a circuit resurfaced earlier this year, Rosberg was the first to post a representative time of 1m35.793s, with Hamilton’s first flier just five thousandths of a second adrift, with both on soft tyres.

Rosberg then lowered his best time by over half a second with a lap that would remain unbeaten in the session, leaving Hamilton some way off his pace.

It was not an error-free session for Rosberg, as he ran wide and onto the gravel at Turn 11 with 16 minutes remaining.

Toro Rosso’s Carlos Sainz Jr had done likewise at the same spot earlier in the session, visiting the gravel and then the grass before finding an escape route back to the track.

Ferrari duo Kimi Raikkonen and Sebastian Vettel finished third and fourth, both just over a second back on soft tyres, with the latter having bemoaned severe vibrations under braking soon after the session restarted.

McLaren’s Fernando Alonso, who will take a 30-place grid penalty on Sunday for a power unit change, was fifth quickest, 1.383s back, ahead of Red Bull pair Daniel Ricciardo and Max Verstappen, whose best laps were on medium tyres.

Force India duo Nico Hulkenberg and Sergio Perez, along with the second McLaren of Jenson Button, completed the top 10, with the trio all over two seconds down.


Pos Driver Car Time Gap Laps
1 Nico Rosberg Mercedes 1m35.227s 25
2 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes 1m35.721s 0.494s 25
3 Kimi Raikkonen Ferrari 1m36.315s 1.088s 16
4 Sebastian Vettel Ferrari 1m36.331s 1.104s 18
5 Fernando Alonso McLaren/Honda 1m36.510s 1.283s 18
6 Daniel Ricciardo Red Bull/Renault 1m36.753s 1.526s 27
7 Max Verstappen Red Bull/Renault 1m36.973s 1.746s 26
8 Nico Hulkenberg Force India/Mercedes 1m37.513s 2.286s 26
9 Sergio Perez Force India/Mercedes 1m37.601s 2.374s 27
10 Jenson Button McLaren/Honda 1m37.613s 2.386s 20
11 Daniil Kvyat Toro Rosso/Ferrari 1m37.847s 2.620s 29
12 Valtteri Bottas Williams/Mercedes 1m37.861s 2.634s 17
13 Romain Grosjean Haas/Ferrari 1m37.886s 2.659s 22
14 Esteban Gutierrez Haas/Ferrari 1m37.921s 2.694s 20
15 Carlos Sainz Toro Rosso/Ferrari 1m38.055s 2.828s 25
16 Felipe Nasr Sauber/Ferrari 1m38.184s 2.957s 18
17 Marcus Ericsson Sauber/Ferrari 1m38.313s 3.086s 20
18 Felipe Massa Williams/Mercedes 1m38.339s 3.112s 24
19 Jolyon Palmer Renault 1m39.148s 3.921s 23
20 Esteban Ocon Manor/Mercedes 1m40.036s 4.809s 28
21 Pascal Wehrlein Manor/Mercedes 1m40.627s 5.400s 2

Da Autosport.com


Inserisci i tuoi dati qui sotto o clicca su un'icona per effettuare l'accesso:

Logo WordPress.com

Stai commentando usando il tuo account WordPress.com. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Google+ photo

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Google+. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Foto Twitter

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Twitter. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Foto di Facebook

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Facebook. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )


Connessione a %s...