A proposito di Kimi

GP Monaco, prove libere giovedì–25/05/2017

Sebastian Vettel leads second Monaco GP practice for Ferrari

Sebastian Vettel set the pace for Ferrari in second practice for Formula 1’s Monaco Grand Prix.

Vettel clocked the fastest ever lap in Monte Carlo with a 1m12.720s to finish 0.487 seconds clear of Red Bull’s Daniel Ricciardo.

Mercedes duo Lewis Hamilton and Valtteri Bottas could not replicate the pace shown in first practice and ended the session eighth and 10th respectively.

They started the session on super-softs, but failed to trouble the top of the timesheets when they bolted on the ultra-softs.

Practice was red-flagged with 36 minutes to go when Lance Stroll crashed at Casino Square.

The Williams driver, who was 16th fastest, lost the rear at the top of the hill before sliding into the barrier.

Second practice was a scrappier session than the morning overall, with Esteban Ocon hitting the barrier at the downhill right-hander before Portier.

Marcus Ericsson, who failed to complete a lap time in first practice because of a gearbox problem, nudged the barrier at Casino Square, forcing him to pit.

It was the Toro Rossos that set the early pace, Daniil Kvyat using the ultra-soft for the first time on Thursday to clock a 1m14.031s.

Ricciardo then went quickest on the ultra-softs before Vettel usurped him with his first qualifying-simulation run.

Kimi Raikkonen ended up third fastest, just over half-a-second off the pace with Kvyat just over half a tenth further back.

The other Toro Rosso of Carlos Sainz Jr was fifth to underline the team’s pace on the streets of Monte Carlo, ahead of Max Verstappen and Sergio Perez.

Hamilton, Kevin Magnussen and Bottas completed the top 10.

McLaren returnee Jenson Button had another solid session, the Briton clocking the 12th quickest time to finish just 0.035s adrift of team-mate Stoffel Vandoorne.

There was more frustration for Renault, with Nico Hulkenberg ending the session 17th quickest, having failed to set a time at all due to mechanical problems in the morning.

His team-mate Jolyon Palmer pulled off track at Portier early in the session with smoke pouring from the rear of his Renault. He completed just eight laps.


Pos Driver Car Time Gap Laps
1 Sebastian Vettel Ferrari 1m12.720s 38
2 Daniel Ricciardo Red Bull/Renault 1m13.207s 0.487s 35
3 Kimi Raikkonen Ferrari 1m13.283s 0.563s 46
4 Daniil Kvyat Toro Rosso/Renault 1m13.331s 0.611s 41
5 Carlos Sainz Toro Rosso/Renault 1m13.400s 0.680s 43
6 Max Verstappen Red Bull/Renault 1m13.486s 0.766s 36
7 Sergio Perez Force India/Mercedes 1m13.799s 1.079s 45
8 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes 1m13.873s 1.153s 31
9 Kevin Magnussen Haas/Ferrari 1m13.890s 1.170s 46
10 Valtteri Bottas Mercedes 1m13.902s 1.182s 39
11 Stoffel Vandoorne McLaren/Honda 1m13.946s 1.226s 42
12 Jenson Button McLaren/Honda 1m13.981s 1.261s 37
13 Felipe Massa Williams/Mercedes 1m14.003s 1.283s 46
14 Romain Grosjean Haas/Ferrari 1m14.022s 1.302s 44
15 Esteban Ocon Force India/Mercedes 1m14.093s 1.373s 47
16 Lance Stroll Williams/Mercedes 1m14.474s 1.754s 27
17 Nico Hulkenberg Renault 1m14.870s 2.150s 41
18 Jolyon Palmer Renault 1m15.616s 2.896s 8
19 Marcus Ericsson Sauber/Ferrari 1m15.691s 2.971s 32
20 Pascal Wehrlein Sauber/Ferrari 1m15.695s 2.975s 37

Da Autosport.com

F1 Monaco GP: Mercedes’ Hamilton leads Vettel in first practice

Lewis Hamilton beat Formula 1 title rival Sebastian Vettel to the fastest time in opening practice for the Monaco Grand Prix.

The Mercedes driver clocked a 1m13.425s on Pirelli’s ultra-soft tyres to finish 0.196 seconds clear of Ferrari’s Vettel on the streets of Monte Carlo.

Max Verstappen, whose Red Bull team was running a T-wing for the first time, set the fastest first sector overall, but lost time in the middle part of the lap and ended up third quickest, the top three split by just 0.346s.

Verstappen spent a lot of the time in the garage after Red Bull spotted a "potential right rear puncture" and called him into the pits, and he did his best time in the latter part of the session.

Drivers wasted little time in the 90 minutes, Ferrari and Red Bull running the ultra-softs straight away, while Mercedes focused its early running on the super-softs.

Vettel was the early pacesetter, but he was deposed when Mercedes swapped to the ultra-softs with just over 50 minutes to go.

Valtteri Bottas and Hamilton traded fastest laps, with the latter clocking the fastest time on the fourth lap of his run.

Bottas ended up fourth, ahead of Red Bull’s Daniel Ricciardo and the Toro Rosso of Daniil Kyvat, who was the best-placed driver on the super-softs.

Kimi Raikkonen kissed the barrier at the Swimming Pool but escaped without damage and was seventh, more than half-a-second slower than team-mate Vettel.

Sergio Perez finished eighth, ahead of Carlos Sainz Jr, who like his team-mate Kvyat was on the super-softs, and Esteban Ocon.

Felipe Massa wound up 11th for Williams, 1.192s off the pace, with Kevin Magnussen 12th in the new-look Haas.

Standing in for Fernando Alonso who is competing in the Indianapolis 500 this weekend, McLaren returnee Jenson Button focused his early running on the soft tyre.

The 2009 world champion then switched to the ultra-soft to go 14th quickest, a tenth-and-a-half slower than team-mate Stoffel Vandoorne.

Romain Grosjean, who spun at Sainte Devote but continued, was 15th.

Nico Hulkenberg failed to complete a flying lap, as Renault spent most of the session investigating a problem with the energy store.

Sauber’s Marcus Ericsson also failed to get a time on the board after encountering a gearbox problem.


Pos Driver Car Time Gap Laps
1 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes 1m13.425s 40
2 Sebastian Vettel Ferrari 1m13.621s 0.196s 34
3 Max Verstappen Red Bull/Renault 1m13.771s 0.346s 32
4 Valtteri Bottas Mercedes 1m13.791s 0.366s 40
5 Daniel Ricciardo Red Bull/Renault 1m13.854s 0.429s 45
6 Daniil Kvyat Toro Rosso/Renault 1m14.111s 0.686s 42
7 Kimi Raikkonen Ferrari 1m14.164s 0.739s 37
8 Sergio Perez Force India/Mercedes 1m14.201s 0.776s 32
9 Carlos Sainz Toro Rosso/Renault 1m14.333s 0.908s 39
10 Esteban Ocon Force India/Mercedes 1m14.425s 1.000s 39
11 Felipe Massa Williams/Mercedes 1m14.617s 1.192s 37
12 Stoffel Vandoorne McLaren/Honda 1m14.813s 1.388s 38
13 Kevin Magnussen Haas/Ferrari 1m14.870s 1.445s 34
14 Jenson Button McLaren/Honda 1m14.954s 1.529s 35
15 Romain Grosjean Haas/Ferrari 1m15.321s 1.896s 33
16 Lance Stroll Williams/Mercedes 1m15.595s 2.170s 44
17 Jolyon Palmer Renault 1m15.949s 2.524s 42
18 Pascal Wehrlein Sauber/Ferrari 1m16.258s 2.833s 33
19 Nico Hulkenberg Renault 3
20 Marcus Ericsson Sauber/Ferrari 3

Da Autosport.com


Inserisci i tuoi dati qui sotto o clicca su un'icona per effettuare l'accesso:

Logo WordPress.com

Stai commentando usando il tuo account WordPress.com. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Google+ photo

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Google+. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Foto Twitter

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Twitter. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Foto di Facebook

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Facebook. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Connessione a %s...